Academy Author Index


Last Updated: 3/12/2010

Amore   [Academy Valentine 2009]

Bah Humbg   [Academy Solstice 2005]

Breaking Free   [Academy Valentine 2008]

Essence  [complete]

A killer is on the loose. Detective Rhimes and partner are doing everything to catch him.But still the 'Tooth Fairy' claims another victim. Getting no where fast on the case, Detective Rhimes Captain wants a psychic to help. Now the problem is to convince the psychic, Miss Newton, a woman with a painful past, to help catch a killer. But what if not only can the psychic see the killer, but the killer can see her...

Part 1  Part 2  Part 3  Part 4  Part 5  Part 6  Part 7  Part 8 


This is a sequel to Essence. I'd advise you to read it first... An arsonist is on the loose.... Within his fires he starts leaving signs to follow. Will Jenny Newton return from her self imposed exile to help on the case.... Or will the tragic events from a year ago, keep her running? And can she ever find peace again....

Part 1  Part 2  Part 3  Part 4 

Heart of Glass   [Academy Xmas Challenge 2008]

I'm a Hero Get Me Out of Here   [Academy Reali-Xe TV]

'It came upon a midnight clear'   [Academy Solstice 2007]

A Little Ditty

Lost Souls

Ash had been plagued by visions and memories of her lover Laura, ones that are driving her insane. She is offered the chance of finding out the truth and answers to all. But even she wasn't ready for what unfolded before her. This is a story of love, pain and loss. When souls become lost to each other, can they ever be rejoined?

Sand Angels   [Academy Solstice 2004]


Lee and Katlin are caught in a situation they never would have dreamed of going near in a million years... But their need to be together ignores the high price and pain it will cause if they are discovered. Together they begin an affair, living in shadows, grabbing and holding on to each precious moment. Two years down the line the emotional cost on both of them is starting to reveal that one of them wants more...


The continuing story of Kaitlan and Lee; Their life, their love and their secrets.

Shards   ebook version available

What if your past totally controlled the person you are now? When can you draw a line between what you know is real and what isn't? How could you fight against an event that created every fear within you, when it is locked in the past and cannot be changed. All of these questions live as part of Jo's life and make her who she is. A life of lies, fear and conformity. That is until she meets someone who throws her controlled world into chaos and her rein on sanity begins to slip. Can Jo face her fear and survive...

Shattered   ebook version available

Timeline... present day. Two woman meet and fall into lust, which quickly becomes more to both of them. But life is never easy for bonded souls and hearts. Life has boots that will kick you in the teeth any chance they get. Chris is the player who for the first time doesn't want a woman to be just another notch on her bedpost, so she takes a chance and gives everything. Carais has a choice, what she wants, or what she thinks is the right thing to do.

This is their story. Of choices and consquences. Of love, lust, betrayal and loss. A story about the now and the then. The end and the beginnings in all of us.

The Sound Of Rain

One night on a lonely road Sam's life changed forever as she starred into green eyes so filled with pain and loss that she had to follow. Drawn by some unseen force into a nightmare that would pull them together. This is a story about healing and forgiving, but most of all to find the courage and strength to face the whispers of their hearts.

Taste Of Tears

Deb's trusted her lover of eight years with everything. When a chance remark begins to sow the seeds of question. She has to find out the answer no matter what the consequences. This is her story on a journey of betrayal, and her quest to find out the truth.

Time   ebook version available

There comes a time in everyone's life when you must face something that you don't want too. You can't run away and you can't hide, because time will always catch you. This is a short story that freezes one moment in my life onto the page. A moment that I would have given everything to change.

Kathleen And Carrie Series


Kathleen had been alone in life for as long as she could remember.With an overbearing family she had found an escape in her work of being a photographer and journalist. She was happy in her own way. Then Carrie came into her life, she showed her how to be loved and opened her world up into the incredible new adventure of what life should be. Kathleen came face to face with a choice, a choice which would change everything. Where one simple action would spiral out of control and turn her world of calm and love into a tempest of consequences. This is Kathleen's story to show that not everything is always so cut and dried.

Chances   ebook version available

A year has past for Kathleen since she lost the love of her life due to choices made. Her only source now is her work as a photographer. With memories still raw and a heart that won't seem to mend she finds herself up against a new woman who wants nothing more then to help. Will Kathleen let her in or will the walls that now protect send her running again?

Challenges   ebook version available

Now after nearly two years Kathleen has survived her choices and rebuilt her life through chances. In front of her finally lies the challenge. Will she now face Carrie and find answers to the questions that have plagued her and drove her to destruction. Or will what she finds send her running again?